Office Hours

602 2nd Avenue South, PO Box 52
Monday – Friday
Office hours vary.  Please call ahead to confirm that office is open.

(507) 375-3333

Executive Director: Leanne Rubosky


The Chamber was first organized in 1909 to promote the St. James Chamber Business Community.

The Chamber is:

The Chamber is a voluntary organization banded together to advance common interest in the area of commerce, industry, agriculture, tourism, retailing, recreation, transportation, education, government, business development, and community development.

The Chamber membership is made up of individuals, small and large businesses and organizations that care about the St. James area and are willing to invest their money, time and effort in creating a healthy environment in which to conduct business.

The Chamber is funded by voluntary investments by its members, fundraising projects and other events. The Chamber is not a tax funded government organization.

The Chamber is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The office staff works with the Board, committees, volunteers and members.


“The Mission of the St. James Chamber of Commerce is to provide necessary resources through communication and support to our business community in order to enhance and grow the economic and educational growth of St. James.”

NameTitleEmploymentE-MailTerm Expires
Sarahi ShowalterPresidentLord’s and Lady’sshowalter.sarahi28@gmail.com2025
Kari MiestVice PresidentPioneer Bankkmiest@bankwithpioneer.com2024
Tracy HurleyDirectorEdward Jonescthurley@jalohardware.com2025
Carissa Nommensen
TreasurerFirst National Bank Tellercnommensen@fnbstjames.com2024
Kyra WirtzDirectorPioneer Bank
Personal Banker
Karen AltenburgDirectorCollage Saint Jamescollagestjames@gmail.com2024
Pam RungeDirectorGolf-Morpam75runge@gmail.com2026
Mason CollierDirectorSuper Fair Foodsmason_collier94@hotmail.com2025
Tammy StevensNon-Voting DirectorCity of St.
Morgan BoninSecretaryManager
Cole SkowDirectorFirst National Bank, First
Share on: