Established:

The Chamber was first organized in 1909 to promote the St. James Business Community.

The Chamber is:

The Chamber is a voluntary organization banded together to advance common interest in the area of commerce, industry, agriculture, tourism, retailing, recreation, transportation, education, government, business development, and community development.

The Chamber membership is made up of individuals, small and large businesses and organizations that care about the St. James area and are willing to invest their money, time and effort in creating a healthy environment in which to conduct business.

The Chamber is funded by voluntary investments by its members, fundraising projects and other events. The Chamber is not a tax funded government organization.

The Chamber is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The office staff works with the Board, committees, volunteers and members.

Mission:

“To advance a vibrant business and tourism economy through service, advocacy, networking and innovation.”

Chamber Board:

NameTitleEmploymentEmailTerm Expires
Pete EggenPresidentFleet Farm – Managerpeggen@gmail.com2018
Andy SwansonVice PresidentHarder Agency – Insurance Agentandy@nessagency.com2018
Travis ElgTreasurerPioneer Bank – AVP Risk Management Officertelg@bankwithpioneer.com2018
Linda BoyerSecretarySt. James Housing and Redevelopment Authority, Executive DirectorL_blackstad@stjameshra.com2018
Ursula HangstrandDirectorGood Samaritain Society – Administratoruhagsta@good-sam.com2020
Melissa GuerraDirectorFirst National Bank – Tellermguerra@fnbstjames.com2020
Shae CowellDirector
True Value/Verizon – Customer Service SJCowell16@gmail.com2018
Megan KarauPast PresidentWatonwan County Library, Children Service Coordinatormkarau@tds.lib.mn.us2018
Jen WinkelmanDirectorPioneer Bank – AVP Risk Management Officer jwinkelman@bankwithpioneer.com2018
Sean Vostad, DDSDirectorSt. James Family Dentistry, P.C.seanvostad@hotmail.com
2020
Share on: